The Brony Fa(gs)d

So fellow blogger Simon Rierdon discovered a horrifying male sub-culture: the Bronies.

Unlike other cartoon fan bases, Bronies are teenage and adult men that watch and… play with… tiny colorful horses meant for little girls.

The First’s oldest kid loves Barbies, but he’s 5. He also loves them because they have tits, not because he can dress her up.

Bronies, on the other hand, have emotional attachents to these characters.

The characters aren’t one-dimensional,” said 15-year-old Christian Leisner, a brony in the Berkeley group. “They have flaws, they have backgrounds they’re ashamed of.”

They’re not the only ones.

It makes me wish for the days of Trekkers. Fuck, it makes me wish Beiber was more popular with men.

I went through shit like this as a kid, but with Star Wars toys. I watch the movies. I’d play with the ships. But instead of wondering what Luke or Leia had in their past, I usually ended up imagining mass murder and giant explosions. PEW PEW BOOOM! AHHHHHHHHH! Hell, I would create complex and deadly plot lines with my Hot Wheels and NASCAR toy cars. I never, ever brought in a tiny horse and said, “Now, how can we be friends!!!!” Bitch would of gotten blasted.

Men need to be men. Just having a dick isn’t enough. Go start a fight. Go fuck something. Just don’t, for the love of all that is manly, play with little horses.

5 responses to “The Brony Fa(gs)d

  1. I went through shit like this as a kid, but with Star Wars toys. I watch the movies. I’d play with the ships. But instead of wondering what Luke or Leia had in their past, I usually ended up imagining mass murder and giant explosions. PEW PEW BOOOM! AHHHHHHHHH! Hell, I would create complex and deadly plot lines with my Hot Wheels and NASCAR toy cars. I never, ever brought in a tiny horse and said, “Now, how can we be friends!!!!” Bitch would of gotten blasted.
    +1

  2. Most bronies don’t play with or buy the toys. I don’t know what would make you think otherwise. I bet you don’t really know anything about the bronies except, of course (of a horse), that they’re all faggots. Are military bronies also fags, or are they sufficiently manly enough for whatever scale it is that you use to determine masculinity?

  3. I couldn’t figure out why these faggotrons like these gay ass dolls or the stupid shit cartoon they are based on. Howver, based on that meme I would have to guess many if not all bronies are closet furries. The movie Avatar basically opened the door for this shit.

    They say that Japan is a view into the future of what the West can expect. I guess we have finally caught up to the stage where dysfunctional sexuality mixes with popular media.

  4. Oh stop being so trite, the only people who are of the atiuttde you described are outside the community. The brony (I use the term as unisex) community was born and raised on the internet and on the internet were all the same bloody gender, human. The point being that since it is not immediately evident what is the sex of someone on the internet (since people mostly communicate using text) any community that was born there is probably not going to give a crap what sex its members are. Unless of course its some crackpot male only anti feminist society. Besides even if you do eventually meet in person with other bronies I honestly doubt any of them will care about you being female, since some of the communities founding principles are love and tolerance.P.S. The people who write public articles not know everything (and who gives a crap what they think anyway), while the actual community is split on whether bronies is unisex or not no one denies the existence of female fans. Hell Phoe is female and she helps run the biggest pony blog evah; EQD!

Leave a Reply

