North Carolina Update

So I’ve been slow on the blog because I’ve been working like a motherfucker. We’re in North Carolina shooting a wrongfully convicted story, then we’re off to Ohio Sunday for another week to shoot another story of the same. While the hotel we’re in is nice and the chicks at the local university are just smoking hot, play has been nill. Nada. Dead. Any chance I have to sit down and work my game, the bar is dead, or like tonight the ratio at the Taproom was 1:1, and that includes cougars and other no-nos. Hanging with the audio and DOP isn’t bad, but we end up in places with great food and great drinks, but with extremely shiity odds for pick up. It also doesn’t help the DOP has a girlfriend he loves and the audio guy has the game of a 12 year old. Good guys, don’t get me wrong, but if I needed a wing, I’d be shit on a log.

Other than that, I’m having a good time working. Its a good paycheck in the end and I’m pretty sure I’m going to get the gig in Austin, Texas, which is at least 4 months or so of work. My debt will be gone with that, even if I sink my rate by $25-$50/day, which I won’t. I’m worth much more than the average production assistant. Years of experience and dual citizenship is worth the extra bucks.

I’ve had no time to pump out any decent posts, so I’ll get on them when I get back to Canada on the 12th. In the mean time, enjoy this song by Children of Bodom. Fell in love with this song as soon as I heard it on SiriusXM’s Liquid Metal:

4 responses to “North Carolina Update

  1. Pingback: Linkage is Good for You: Something or Other Edition

Leave a Reply

