Robert Lindsay: Manosphere a bunch of “psycho, reactionary, backwards, racist, fascist cavemen”

Annnnnd I quote:

The Manosphere is horrible. Do we need it or not? I don’t know. I’m a Masculinist who supports Men’s Liberation. Why don’t you give me two reasons why I should support a bunch of psycho, reactionary, backwards, racist, fascist cavemen? I mean, I’m a Leftist. What’s in this Manosphere horrorshow for me? I look at it and want to take off running as fast as I can.

Why do men need strong masculine environments nowadays? There are plenty of them around anyway if you ask me. Go join a hunting, fishing, taxidermy or gun nut, or even Republican or conservative forum on the Net. Testosterone poisoning as far as you can see. Or create your own little masculine world.

Unsurprisingly, the male and female hamsters look exactly alike

6 responses to “Robert Lindsay: Manosphere a bunch of “psycho, reactionary, backwards, racist, fascist cavemen”

  1. They actually hate testosterone. I thought people were supposed to want what they can’t have?

    He’s a bitch.

    • I would use the word “punk”,myself,but good call nonetheless.

      “Or create your own little masculine world.” is in direct conflict with “Why do men need strong masculine environments nowadays?”,and pretty much doesn’t make sense because at one point in time the whole world was “our own little masculine world”,we were the only ones who could navigate it without dying.Gradually,more and more space was ceded to women, and now they want to take the whole enchilada and tell us to get out of the world we made.

      Fuck that. This world is ours.We conquered it with our brains and our muscles,you have no right to it. You go create your own little feminine world,if you even can. You “support men’s liberation” and hate masculinity as well? Well,no wonder you don’t like the manosphere. We’re proud to be men round these parts. We don’t think it’s a problem that needs to be corrected.

  2. My Inner Pirate says: AAARRRRRRRRGGGHH!!

    On a related topic, why is it that testosterone sounds so much like something Giada DeLaurentiis would serve over penne or bismati rice?

  3. I’ve been reading Robert’s blog for years and have chatted with him from time to time. Fine guy.

    I think what makes people uncomfortable is that he touches upon topics that are close to the truth.

    His dissection of Hindu nationalist attitudes is eye-opening to say the least.

Leave a Reply

