Work, Part 4

You’ve got to do what interests you.

I like doing film and TV. What used to burn me out 5 years ago on the Dr. Phil Show I now embrace like a soldier embraces the grittiness of his lifestyle. The last few days of shooting have been grueling. 40C heat. Running up and down hills. Set ups and wraps. It could of been hell, but I loved every minute, even as a green boot.

It may not have been my ideal job in my ideal world, but those things are fantasies. What I’m doing now is what I’ll do for a long time. In reality. In the real world. Not some hopeful future where I may see my dreams.

This is the dream. Doing what you enjoy.

Leave a Reply

